top of page
  • baskcarlurebagpa

Project Pat Crook By Da Book The Best Tracks and Highlights



I found Lavín's work by chance. I give my students a seventy-five-dollar budget to buy books for me whenever they travel abroad, and two years ago one of them brought me a copy of Manual para enamorarse (How to Fall in Love) from a trip to San Miguel de Allende. I read the stories and, as they say, nothing was ever the same again. Here was a modern Latin American woman writing about sex, love, desire, and eroticism with a frankness, honesty, and linguistic virtuosity that seared and wounded me. In September of 2015, I proposed myself as her translator. She graciously gave me that opportunity, and these three stories from her 2010 collection Pasarse de la raya (Crossing Over the Line) are the result.




Project Pat Crook By Da Book The


2ff7e9595c


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page